Name: Room Tax Commission

Type: Board or Commission

Description: The Room Tax Commission oversees the budget of the La Crosse Area Convention and Visitor Bureau, Inc. in regards to all Room Tax funds. The Commission makes its budget recommendations with respect to the proposed expenditures from the Room Tax. The Commission also reviews the annual budgets of any governmental agencies which receive room tax monies. The Commission may also make policy recommendations relative to the City's room tax, including the ordinance. The Room Tax Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the Common Council to include one member of the Common Council, one non-resident member, and three citizen members, one of which shall be a representative of the lodging industry. All citizen members serve one-year terms; the Council Member shall be appointed in May of each odd numbered year for a term of two years.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
VACANCY	Citizen	10/18/2023		
Ben Stepanek	Citizen	5/11/2023	5/11/2025	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Jennifer A Trost	Council Member	8/11/2022	4/15/2025	
Stacy Erickson	Non-Citizen	9/14/2023	9/11/2025	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Wayne Delagrave	Citizen	10/10/2019	2/9/2025	
Appointed By: Mayor				